The Aberystwyth Bibliographical Group, formed in 1970, exists to foster a scholarly interest in printed books, manuscripts and maps.  A programme of five lectures is held each year, as well as an annual outing and occasional symposia and exhibitions.  Members are encouraged to dine with the speaker after meetings; details of booking for meals are sent to members with the notice of each meeting.

The annual subscription is 5.00 (students 1.00). Subscriptions may be paid to the Secretary or the Treasurer. 


Chairman: Dr. Lionel Madden

Treasurer: Dr. Fred Long, Department of Computer Science, Aberystwyth  University,

Secretary: Mr. Timothy Cutts, National Library of Wales, Aberystwyth


For further information, please telephone the Secretary: (01970) 632980 or e-mail:


The Aberystwyth Bibliographical Group is affiliated to the Fellowship of American Bibliophilic Societies.

PROGRAMME 2017-2018

Past Programmes

Past office holders